3 comments on “The Pisco Sour

  1. Wow, I feel so knowledgeable now! I’m glad that Wisconsin is a source of interesting and fine items. I grew up there and pretty much only remember seedy taverns. People are so weird now about eggs. Honestly, these days spinach is more likely to kill you.

    • I find that there is an interesting parallel between Wisconsin and California. When I got to California, I was amazed to find that greasy spoon diners often have a two page wine list and that seedy grocery stores have and isle and a half of high end wine, but hard liquor can be hard to find (at least the interesting stuff). In Wisconsin, you can’t necessarily get interesting wine, but the Piggly Wiggly has a dozen varieties of Hennessy and Courvoisier cognacs. I agree with you on the eggs vs spinach. With a couple of people that I know well enough, I have omitted the egg disclosure until they were well into the drink. It’s interesting the conflicted half-freak out that they have. One has to be careful about the audience when doing that though.

  2. Pingback: The Pink Lady « Cocktails with M

Leave a Reply

